Meet the Winners

Fred Block|Research professor of sociology at U.C. Davis

2017-2018 CES Fellows

Meet our five CES fellows for 2017-2018:

Yasmeen Mekawy  (Department of Political Science, University of Chicago)

Brian Callaci  (Department of Economics, University of Massachusetts, Amherst)

Michael D. Aguirre  (Department of History, University of Washington, Seattle)

Adam Mertz  (Department of History, University of Illinois, Chicago)

Daanika Gordon  (Department of Sociology, University of Wisconsin, Madison)

To learn more about the winners and their proposed projects, click here.

For a list of this year's reviewers, click here.

Read more from CES

Get Involved

Scholarship matters. Sign up to stay connected as we all work together for a more progressive world.